## I Mina'trentai Singko Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-20-2275	Dorothy Perez Harris	Member	Port Authority of Guam Board of Directors	10/6/20	Three (3) Years; July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2023 To fill the seat of Maria Taitano, whose term has expired	Committee on Economic Development, Agriculture, Maritime Transportation, Power and Energy Utilities, and Emergency Response	10/9/20				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee, Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Member



## **COMMITTEE ON RULES**

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN  $35^{\mathrm{TH}}$  GUAM LEGISLATURE

October 9, 2020

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin,

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje,

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

## **MEMO**

To: Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

**Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja** Legislative Legal Counsel

From: Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chair, Committee on Rules

Re: Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

**Appointee:** Dorothy Perez Harris

Position: Member, Port Authority of Guam, Board of Directors

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <a href="http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/">http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/</a>. Please refer to the follow document:

"35GL-20-2275 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Dorothy Perez Harris, Member, Port Authority of Guam, Board of Directors."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Economic Development, Agriculture, Maritime Transportation, Power and Energy Utilities, and Emergency Response, chaired by Senator Clynton E. Ridgell.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

